Hotel Garni Poltehof in Fiss

Sunshine is life – sourcing strength from Nature

Welcome to the family-friendly and animal-loving Hotel Garni Poltehof, where you can experience nature up close. Our organic holiday farm lies at the heart of the village of Fiss. Fiss, with its narrow alleyways and old rustic Tyrolean architecture, is a peaceful, traditional village that lies midway between the sunny plateau towns of Serfaus and Ladis.

 

1_maria-auf-nora.jpg2_serfaus-fiss-ladis-fisser-flieger.jpg3_poltehof-fiss.jpg

 

Familie Augustin Illmer 2

The rooms and apartments at our farmhouse are set up to cater to families, and fuses the existing construction of our farm with comfortable, bright interiors, adapted to meet modern demands. Our welcoming garden with sun-loungers and a charming water fountain is a lovely place for our young guests to play and have fun while parents can enjoy some well-deserved rest and relaxation. For breakfast, we serve fresh dairy produce from our organic farm. Fun and games, as well as rest and relaxation in this special environment allow you to recharge your energy reserves and, in addition, our newly built wellness area on our top floor with stunning views of the Schönjoch is a special holiday bonus.

 

High above the valley – at 1,436 m above sea level – the sun, crystal-clear mountain air, and snow fields stretching as far as the eye can see all combine to create a glistening winter paradise. In the summertime, nature has many adventures and wonderful experiences to offer, which are guaranteed to make you see everyday life with fresh eyes.

 

You can admire and enjoy the alpine countryside of the sunny plateau, which stretches out without objection before you in all its glory. For that reason, our leitmotif is: Unique, just like nature! You can look forward to a unique holiday with us in a relaxed and cosy atmosphere.

 

We look forward to welcome you and your loved ones here at the Poltehof.

 

Sincerely, Family Augustin Illmer

 

Dear Guests,

due to the current COVID situation, you can cancel your summer trip 2020 free of charge until two weeks before arrival.
There are no costs for you and you will get back 100% of your deposit.

 

For the winter season 2021 a cancellation is free of charge until 1 month before arrival. Up to 1 week before arrival 70% of the booking amount is due and up to 1 day before 90%.

 

If you are unable to arrive due to official restrictions (e.g. border closures, classification as risk area or quarantine measures on your part), you can cancel free of charge until the day of your arrival.
This procedure is valid until recalled, as long as Corona has us under control.

 

Yours family Augustin Illmer

Magical Winters in Fiss

Fiss is connected to the ski resort Tyrol’s Ski Dimension Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis including the "Schönjochbahn",  the "Möseralmbahn", and the "Sonnenbahn" lifts. Enter the resort with 214 km of slopes, 68 lifts, as well as beginner- and practice slopes for all novice skiers and future ski stars.

Winter holidays in Fiss ...

Summer – Naturally in Fiss!

Those who spend their summer at the farm instinctively become attuned to living with nature. Your children can run free on the farm and have time to discover many things that they can often only imagine at school.

 

Summer holidays in Fiss ...

News from the Poltehof

Hotel Garni Poltehof in Fiss

Sonne ist Leben, Erde ist Kraft

Herzlich Willkommen am familienfreundlichen, tierliebenden und naturnahen Hotel Garni Poltehof. Unser Hotel liegt zentral im dörflichen Ortskern von Fiss. Fiss ist ein beschauliches, traditionelles Dorf - in der goldenen Mitte der Sonnenplateau-Orte Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis, mit verwinkelten Gassen und alter Tiroler Höfearchitektur.

 

1_maria-auf-nora.jpg2_serfaus-fiss-ladis-fisser-flieger.jpg3_poltehof-fiss.jpg

 

Familie Augustin Illmer 2

Unsere Zimmer und Apartments sind familienfreundlich eingerichtet und verbinden die vorhandene Bauweise mit komfortablen, hellen Innenraum-Adaptionen für zeitgemäße Ansprüche. Unser freundlich gestalteter Garten mit Sonnenliegen und Brunnen ist ein perfekter Ort zum Spielen und Toben für die kleinen und bietet Entspannungsmöglichkeiten für die großen Gäste. Zum Frühstück verwöhnen wir Sie mit frischen Milchprodukten von unseren Tieren. Neben der Erholung durch die vielseitigen Freuden, die unsere Umgebung bietet und der Abwechslung vom täglichen Trott können Sie auch unseren neu gebauten Wellnessbereich im Dachgeschoß, mit Blick auf das Schönjoch, nutzen.

 

Hoch über dem Tal - auf 1436 m Seehöhe – verbinden sich Sonne, kristallklare Bergluft und nicht enden wollende Schneefelder zu einem glitzernden Winterparadies. Und im Sommer bringt die Natur viele Abenteuer und schöne Erlebnisse hervor, die auf den Alltag zuhause garantiert einige neue Blick freigeben.

 

Die alpine Landschaft des Sonnenplateaus breitet sich in voller Pracht und ohne Widerspruch zum Urlaubsvergnügen aus. Dementsprechend lautet unser Leitmotiv: Eigenwillig, wie die Natur! Bei uns können Sie einen individuellen Urlaub in entspannter, wohliger Atmosphäre erwarten.

 

Wir freuen uns, Sie und Ihre liebsten bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

 

Herzlichst, Familie Augustin Illmer

 

Liebe Gäste,

aufgrund der aktuellen COVID Lage, können sie ihre Sommer-Reise 2020 bis zwei Wochen vor Anreise kostenfrei stornieren.
Ihnen fallen dabei keinerlei Kosten an und sie erhalten ihre Anzahlung zu 100% zurück.

 

Für die Wintersaison 2021 ist eine Stornierung bis 1 Monat vor Anreise kostenfrei stornierbar. Bis 1 Woche vor Reiseantritt fallen 70% der Buchungssumme an und bis 1 Tag vorher 90%.

 

Bei nichtanreise aufgrund behördlicher Einschränkungen (z.B. Grenzschließungen, Einstufung als Risikogebiet oder Quarantäne-Maßnahmen ihrerseits), können sie bis zum Tag ihrer Anreise kostenlos stornieren. Diese Maßnahme gilt bis auf Wiederruf, solange Corona uns im Griff hat.

 

Ihre Familie Augustin Illmer

Märchenhafter Winter in Fiss

In Fiss bildet die "Schönjochbahn", "Möseralmbahn" und "Sonnenbahn" das Drehkreuz - in Tirols Skidimension Serfaus-Fiss-Ladis. Es stehen Ihnen 214 km Pisten mit 68 Anlagen zur Verfügung und nicht zu vergessen einige kleine Übungslifte für die DebütantInnen des Skisports.

Winterurlaub bei uns...

Sommer - Natürlich in Fiss!

Wer den Sommer am Bauernhof verbringt ist unwillkürlich in ein Leben mit der Natur eingebunden. Ihre Kinder können sich bei uns nach Lust und Laune austoben und haben Zeit vieles zu entdecken, was in der Schule oft nur angedacht wird.

 

Sommerurlaub bei uns...

Neuigkeiten vom Poltehof